Over 30,047 people are online! Join now and start making friends!

So, I've been living here since 2006. In that time, I've had three full-time jobs, two part-time jobs, and lived in four apartments (two at the same address). I've met and dated one girl, and gone through two breakups (both really bad). I've met some people who I'll always regard as family (multiple trips to Houston - Phantom, Kinky, Fyretygress and company, just to name a few), and run into some unsavory people who I wouldn't mind never seeing again (you know who you are).

Here's my appeal: those who have paid attention to what has been going on in my life know that I recently lost my home. I'm living in a hotel not far from where my old apartment is. I'm trying to regain a foothold so that I can get back into the swing of things, hopefully having my own place again by the summer or early fall; or, failing that, at least having saved up enough money so I can make the trip back east (New York City is my comfort zone). I still currently have a full-time job working tech support in Coppell. As long as nothing stupid happens with that job, I will have a steady source of income.

What I need is a secure place to stay, because I don't intend to spend the rest of 2011 in the Budget Suites. These are my preferences (all negotiable):

  • The dwelling should be a 2-BR or above, and I'd be taking up one room. It may be an apartment or a house.
  • It should be in or within 25 miles of Lewisville, TX, 75067.
  • The environment should be drama- and crime-free. I don't need to be led away in cuffs for something I wasn't involved in.
  • The rent should be affordable. I'd like to chip in $400/month, but this is negotiable.
  • I don't mind kids or pets, but I'm not a babysitter or pet-sitter.
  • I don't care if you're male or female. This isn't a personal ad.
  • I can't be on your lease right now, at least until I've paid off my own eviction.
  • Please don't be on the verge of getting evicted yourself.

About me: I work 3rd shift, four days a week. My regular hours are 7:30 pm to 6:30 am, Sunday night through Wednesday night, meaning I'll be home Thursday morning. While this means I will be gone early enough so that I don't disturb you late at night, expect me to be back around 7 am when you're leaving for work yourself. Incidentally, I have been working lots of overtime lately, so I may be gone more.

I bowl at least two nights a week. I have no wife, girlfriend, or kids - in fact, my phone rarely rings unless a friend from New York is calling. Likely, when I'm home, I'll be holed up in my room, working on projects, gaming, or bouncing on Fubar. As such, feel free to ask me about any technical advice while I'm home. I diagnose VPN and networks as part of what I do for a living, so I'll be happy to help out with that.

Above all: this is a serious request, so I will only entertain serious inquiries. I'm not blogging for points or rates. I seriously need this done. If you are able to help, please leave your contact info by private message only. Apartment locator services need not respond.

Thank you.

Owl

Leave a comment!
html comments NOT enabled! comment approval required. salute required.
NOTE: If you post content that is offensive, adult, or NSFW (Not Safe For Work), your account will be deleted.[?]

last post
1 year ago
posts
97
views
27,193
can view
everyone
can comment
everyone
atom/rss

recent readers

other blogs by this author

blogroll (list of blogs that the blogger recommends)
12 hrs ago 
[nsfw] e by e 
official fubar blogs
 12 hrs ago
e by e 
 2 years ago
fubar news by babyjesus 
 12 hrs ago
e by e 
 4 years ago
fubar.com ideas! by babyjesus 
 1 year ago
Word of Esix by esixfiddy 

discover blogs on fubar

blog.php' rendered in 0.2307 seconds on machine '211'.